Outstanding Seniors

The Outstanding Senior recognition honors graduating seniors who have made significant contributions to Northeastern State University through academic achievement, campus leadership and involvement, community service, honors and awards. To be considered, a student must first be nominated by a member of NSU's faculty or staff. Nominated students are then invited to complete an application. The Alumni Association's board of directors considers applicants from the different campuses in separate pools. Outstanding Seniors can be named from each of NSU's campuses.

Meet the 2017 Outstanding Seniors

Jack Kaufman Senior of Distinction

Those selected Outstanding Seniors are invited to participate in an interview process to determine the Jack Kaufman Senior of Distinction. Beginning in 2017, the selection committee names one individual from among all the Outstanding Seniors, regardless of campus, for this honor. The Senior of Distinction is awarded a complimentary 3-year membership to the Alumni Association, a monetary award and the prized Kaufman Medal.


Check back to nominate for 2018.

Jack Kaufman Senior's of Distinction

1981: Roger Clark Montgomery & Lisa Ann Reed 
1982: William Edward Nowlin & Donna Marie Baker 
1983: Robert Lee Fleming & Deanna Gayle Clark 
1984: John deSteiguer & Sally Jean Miller 
1985: Mark Bullard, Darla Smith & Kristye Kirk 
1986: Jeff Elkins & Holly Cunningham 
1987: Jeanie Lee Stone & James Kent Rountree 
1988: Todd R. Martin & Paula D. Linville 
1989: Kristin M. Bennett & V. Glenn Coffee II 
1990: Peggy J. Glenn & Jonathan Nichols 
1991: Tina Pierce & James L.Gore
992: Emily Lim & Matthew Benjamin 
1993: Amy Beth Dasher & Jeffery W. Oliver 
1994: Jennifer B. Lindblad & Ryan L. Adams 
1995: Carla Jolyn Carey-Rose &Kyle Panter 
1996: Ben Storie & Erica Swearingen 
1997: Bob Cole & Christy Vidacak 
1998: Cori Grayson & M. Daniel Isbell
1999: Amber Arterberry & Tom Russell 
2000: Starr Cliff & Jared Webster 
2001: Jay Moore & Mandy Burgess
2002: Zeddie Cantrell & Sarah Burton-Vann


2003: Kristina Robel & Ryan Hiesterman 
2004: Jerrod Murr & Rebecca Neely  
2005: Jamie Campbell & Cerissa Brown
2006: Jill Webster, Whitney Collins & Ryan Eller
2007: Mark McElreath & Breanna Walker
2008: Challis McDonald & Jake Prill
2010: Rachel Lynn & Patrick Vaughan
2011: Allyson Hall & Dylan Medeiros
2012: Tahlequah-DeeAnn Amlin & Brent Huggins   
          Broken Arrow-Andrew Nelson &
          Laura Ross-White
2013: Tahlequah-Erielle Buckmaster, Cale Fulps, &
          Megan Edmonds                     
          Broken Arrow-Danielle Lansford
2014: Tahlequah-Jake Barber & Austyn Fulps                     
          Broken Arrow-Jennifer Martin
2015: Tahlequah-Taylor Melone                    
          Broken Arrow-Christina Forrester
2016: Tahlequah-Jacob Jones & Delia Thurman                    
          Broken Arrow-Terra Rhoads
2017: Rachel Jackson