President's Award for Community Service

First awarded in 2003, this award is designed to recognize an alumnus or friend of the university who has rendered outstanding service, support, or courtesy to the community. Honorees are selected by the President of the Alumni Association in conjunction with the President of the University.  Past recipients are below. 
2003: Larry Reasor
2005: Roy & Mary Cartwright
2006: Drs. Tim & Isabel Baker
2007: Dr. Jack Dobbins
2008: Wilma Mankiller
2009: Betty Price
2010: Sandy Garrett
2011: Drew Edmondson
2013: Glenn Coffee
2015: Earl Sears
2016: Ed Fite